2016 PhD Book Award Winners Announced

Each year, book awards are given to Year 1 economics doctoral students who have earned the highest grades in microeconomics, macroeconomics and econometrics.

This year’s book award winners are:

  • Sev Chenyu Hou for obtaining the highest grades in microeconomics and econometrics. He receives the Chuck Blackorby Prize in Microeconomics and the John Cragg Prize in Econometrics.
  • Davide Alonzo for his performance in macroeconomics. He receives the John Helliwell Prize in Macroeconomics.

Congratulations to Sev and Davide!